webinar register page

Webinar banner
Understanding and Exploring Green Recovery Options from a Developing Country Context
Following the launch of LEDS GP’s Global Green and Socially Inclusive Economic Recovery Community of Practice in May 2021, we are pleased to announce this inaugural virtual event for our members. This event titled “Understanding and Exploring Green Recovery Options from a Developing Country Context” will be held on the 13th of July from 8:00 – 9:15 a.m. U.S. MDT, 7:30 - 8:45 p.m. IST, India, 4:00 - 5:15 p.m. Cape Town, South Africa. 
Speakers include Leonardo Garrido, Lead Senior Economist at the World Resources Institute’s The New Climate Economy Program, who will provide experiences of developing countries that have formulated low carbon policy frameworks for inclusive growth and Samyra Hachmann, Policy Advisor for GIZ, who will present recent global examples of green recovery practices from a newly published report. Additionally, we will share the planned activities and regional recovery priorities with the members of this community of practice, followed by an open discussion and an opportunity to network with the group. This virtual event is co-organized by LEDS GP and GIZ and is available to members only.
Agenda: Facilitator, Sanjini Nanayakkara, NREL

8:00 – 8:05 Welcome and setting the stage: Sanjini Nanayakkara, Project Lead, NREL
8:05 – 8:22 “Green, Low Carbon Policy Framework for Inclusive Growth: Experiences from Developing Countries” Leonardo Garrido, Lead Senior Economist, The New Climate Economy, WRI
8:22 – 8:30 Introduction to new joint GIZ/LEDS GP publication: Samyra Hachmann, Policy Advisor, GIZ
8:30 – 8:50 Breakout rooms to discuss regional priorities related to green recovery
9:00 – 9:15 Closing remarks and networking time.

Jul 13, 2021 08:00 AM in Mountain Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Britton Marchese.